top of page

Ready ... Set ... Bake for Sport Relief

Hiya!

So last year I decided that, in aid of Sport Relief, I would get my apron on and bake some yummy cakes and biscuits and sell them at my brother's football match. I raised a fantastic £57 and was so pleased. I decided to do it all again this year.

If any of you are unaware of what Sport Relief is, it is a charity which helps vulnerable people in the UK and in some of the poorest countries in the world. Every year, people in the UK celebrate Red Nose Day; a day where thousands of children across the country go to school wearing red and many fundraising activities take place.

After school on Friday, I spent hours baking chocolate chip muffins and cookies (72 muffins infact!). I thought that I would share this with you to help you get inspired and give you some inspiration, if you're keen on holding your own bake sale.

Obviously, you don't have to just bake, there are so many other things that you could do: sponsered cycle, swim, run, sponge throwing at your teachers, or a fun quiz.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

This is just one tin of the 72 muffins I baked. As you can see, I forgot to buy any red muffin cases so I just used some left over from christmas! I sold these at a reccommened donation of £1 each.

.

Here are my cookies. I think they look really cute with the faces and raspberries for noses. Haha, look at the bottom right one in yellow, it's mouth went wrong! I also sold these at £1 each although I accepted any donation.

I set up my stall on my dad's old wall papering table which had been gathering dust in the garage for ages, added a small poster and decorated with some of last years red noses and ta-dah! Easy peasy.

There's me on the stall trying to look happy because it was freezing.

​​I would say that these were the most popular ones, they sold out soo quickly! I got my idea for these from Jammie Dodgers. There are two layers of biscuit with raspebrry jam in the middle. I think that it works so well as the red nose with a face iced on. Super cute!

​​

These are some muffins which I baked last year, unfortunately I left it too late to buy the edible stickers this year.

So far, we have raised a fantastic £67.60 but we had so many left over!! My dad's planning on selling the rest at his work.

I hope that this blog post has inspired you to get fundraising for sport relief. I had a great time doing it and Sport Relief is such an amazing charity and I know that the money will make such a difference to somebody's life. Here is the link to the Sport Relief home page where you can get your own fundraising kit and donate. http://www.sportrelief.com/ . This year, Red Nose Day is on Friday 18th March.

I'll see you next week!

Isabelle :)

xx

P.S. If you would like to see more, (I've only just realised this!) you can type you're email address into the subscribe section at the bottom of the page and you'll be notified when I post (I think, I'm not really sure!)

bottom of page