top of page

Summer Holiday Ambitions & To-Do List

The summer holidays are here and I get a whole six weeks off - YAAAAYYYY!!

I have decided to write a list of goals and targets that I would like to achieve/ complete during that time.

1) Read more - I have so many books on my shelves waiting to be read and yet I keep buying more! Thankfully, I have a huge six weeks to devour them!

2) Paint one of my bedroom walls - This one may not happen this summer but I'd love to be a bit more experimental and paint one of my walls, probably a pale pink.

3) Work hard at the piano - I may have mentioned in a post before that I do piano lessons, I'm really enjoying it at the moment and since we will be moving the keyboard into my bedroom for the summer I have the opportunity to work really hard at it.

4) Get my hair cut short - My hair is so long and tangled at the moment I just need to get it chopped off! I'm thinking of getting it about 5 inches below my shoulder and having it shaped nicely around my face.

5) Throw the most amazing picnic party ever! - My birthday is coming up soon and I'm planning to throw an awesome picnic party ever! I've bought so many decorations already and I will be putting some photos on my blog too!

6) Finish making my curtains - I started making some curtains for my room months age and they still aren't complete! So that's definitely on my to do list!

7) Get a cat - Now I am aware that there is a 99.999% chance this isn't going to happen but I really really want a cat! Unfortunately, my parents don't agree! If you have any tips on how to persuade them please let me know!

8) Organise all the junk under my bed! - I have so much junk stuffed and hidden away underneath my bed it is unbelievable! I definitely need to be brave and go through it!

9) Learn how to use Skype - I may have mentioned in a blog post before that I have family living in France. I have a Skype account but have not yet learnt how on earth I use it! It would be lovely to be able to chat with them using it. Come on Emma we can do this!

10) Take some cute photo booth pictures! - I love going into photo booths and taking photos with my friends. They are so nice and memorable. This summer I definitely want to take more!

Hopefully I achieve all of these. I'll inform you on how successful I am in six weeks time. Who knows, in that time I may be a much more organised and tidy person haha (not likely)!

I hope you have enjoyed this post, if you want to see more don't forget to subscribe (box at the bottom of the page) and I'll see you soon, bye xx


bottom of page