top of page

Quick and Easy Easter Craft Ideas

Hiya!

"So here it is Merry Easter!"

I love Easter. From the brightly coloured flowers and new born chicks to the supermarket shelves laden with chocolate eggs.

As we all know, Easter day is rapidly approaching (in fact it's tomorrow - whoops!). So I thought that I would show you some of my last minute DIY Easter gifts, bakes and crafts.

Chocolate jar

This first idea not only looks attractive but it tastes attractive. All I did was found an old jar, filled it with smarties eggs, wrapped a bow around it and cut out a cute label with the name of the receiver on it. I think it would make a great gift for anyone and it was so quick to make.

Marshmallow bunny

This next idea is literally so simple and it took me all of 5 minutes to make. All you need is an old water bottle, some mini marshmallows, white and pink card and some pens. It's resemblance to a bunny is adorable and I think that it's long ears are really fun and it would make a great gift for a younger sibling.

Finally I baked these cupcakes. I think the colours are perfect for Easter and they look great in the centre of the dining table and are an awesome idea if you're having guests. This is the recipe I used for the icing https://www.zoella.co.uk/2015/12/gingerbread-cupcakes.html and the sprinkles and cases are from Waitrose.

Sorry this post is so late! I hope that this post has given you some inspiration and that you have loads of fun making them.

Love, Isabelle

xxx


bottom of page