top of page

Isle of Wight Weekend Break 2016


"Oh I do like to be beside the seaside .. "

Hiya!

This weekend, me and my family took our annual trip to the Isle of Wight, an island on the south coast of England. We stayed in the B&B that we love and we have been visiting it for 10 years now. I love the Isle of Wight. It has beautiful beaches and spectacular views. We had good weather - considering it's April!

One of my favourite places to visit there is Blackgang Chine, an old fashioned theme park. I have so many childhood memories of going there and although it may not seem that exciting to you - I love it!

It's attractions range from the roller-coaster and water slide to cowboy town complete with a jail (I love locking my brother in there! haha) as well as some really creepy things like the crooked house. It even has a real whale skeleton that you can walk through which apparently washed up on a nearby beach! Blackgang Chine is located on a cliff edge so bit by bit it collapses into the sea!

This was in the Hall of Mirrors

This was in the hall of mirrors.

Water slide

One of my favourite things to do there is the real life, full size snakes and ladders. It also has bins that talk when you give them rubbish - I mean what more could you want!

To sum up this post, I had a really great time in the Isle of Wight and I would definitely recommend going there.

See you soon

Isabelle xx


bottom of page