top of page

4th June 2016 | Horses, Cycling & Climbing Trees

Hiya!

I thought that it would be a nice idea for me to write diary style blog posts as a fun, lovely way for me to be able to look back upon by life when I'm older. I plan on doing these on days that I have found particularly interesting and enjoyable or days which I wish to remember. Enjoy!

I woke up late as usual, had a pain au chocolat, chose my outfit, made my bed, did all the normal morning things - but you don't want to hear about that! We decided to go cycling and I lost my helmet - great start! After spending about half an hour looking for it I eventually found it under the armchair. Which idiot put it there? Oh yeah, probably me!

We packed water and snacks, to be honest an frusli bar would probably have been better but I was more in the mood for a bag of crisps!

I love cycling, other than the fact that it's the only sport/ form of exercise I'm actually okay at, I find it quite relaxing and enjoyable.

My (younger) brother, having completed his cycling course, was acting all pro, shouting out commands to us! However, may I just point out that I have my Bikeability Level 3 - so yeah!

We cycled around a really lovely park by a lake and stopped at a nice café where we had sandwiches and I had the most amazing hot chocolate and we shared a slice of Victoria sponge cake.

We went down a narrow path where there were stinging nettles. I went so slowly to avoid them that I lost balance and put my foot straight into a gang of evil stingers!

Onto a more positive note though, we cycled past horses which was a nice surprise!

We spotted some brilliant trees to climb and we threw our bikes down (not literally!) and clambered as high as we could. I may be biased, but I got the highest! Does that rhyme? YAY!

I later became slightly concerned that I was turning into an old woman because I kept taking photos of the flowers!

To finish off our trip, I had an ice cream because it was just too tempting not to!

In the evening, I watched Alice in Wonderland on TV because I saw the new one in the cinema earlier this week with a friend and needed to recap my brain! It was really good by the way and I would definitely recommend it!

Anyway, I really enjoyed today and I hoped you enjoyed your day too!

See you soon,

Isabelle xx


bottom of page