top of page

My Panda Obsession!

"It's so fluffy I'm gonna die!" - Agnes, Despicable Me

Hiya!

Those of you who know me, will probably know that I LOVE pandas. They are the cutest, most adorable animals on this planet, how could anyone not love them? I'm sorry but if you don't like pandas we cannot be friends! Bye!

The first time that I saw them was in Edinburgh Zoo in Scotland. We had to book a 5 minute slot to see them because they were so popular! Originally, they were asleep in their home (a little dull but still amazing) but them one of them woke up and went out into his/her garden and played and explored. It was amazing to see them so close - an experience I will never forget!

Another reason why I like panda's so much is because I feel that we have so much in common! A panda's daily routine probably goes something like this: eat, rest, play, rest, eat, rest, eat and rest again! I can very much relate to that!

I then saw pandas again in ZooParc de Beauval in France. They slept the whole time but just look how cute they are!! Awwwww!

My room is full of panda decorations too!

Unfortunately though, pandas are endangered. I think I was about 7 when I sponsored a panda with WWF. I was sent a cuddly panda and monthly posters! I still love the cuddly panda I got and named him Pandy - imaginative I know! Here is the link if you want to sponsor an endangered animal too! https://support.wwf.org.uk/adopt-a-panda

Anyway, I really hope that you have enjoyed this post. Please let me know what your favourite animal is in the comments below.

See you soon,

Isabelle xx


bottom of page